To file for a divorce in Arkansas you must have lived in Arkansas for 60 days before filing and have grounds for divorce. The the most commonly used grounds for divorce are "general indignities" and "separation for 18 months." The grounds must have happened within the last five years.
Arkansas is an “equitable distribution” state when it comes to property division in the dissolution of a marriage. Arkansas law presumes that a couple's marital property will be split between them 50-50, but several factors may lead a judge to change to unequal distribution.
If there is absolutely no contention between you and your spouse, an uncontested divorce will cost you nothing more than $100 to $200. The expense will cover the process of filing a complaint with the appropriate family court in your district.
For those seeking an inexpensive divorce in the state of Arkansas, online divorce can be an easy, affordable and fast solution. Online divorces may be appropriate for couples who have an uncontested case. The step-by-step process of preparing divorce documents at OnlineDivorce.com makes it easy on the client.
You Do Not Need Your Spouse's Consent to Obtain a Divorce You have the right to file for divorce in a court that has jurisdiction over your marriage, serve your spouse with the divorce papers, and seek a divorce with or without their permission or participation.
The duration of payments is determined by a judge in Arkansas family court. Alimony length is usually based on length of marriage - one commonly used standard for alimony duration is that 1 year of alimony is paid every three years of marriage (however, this is not always the case in every state or with every judge).
You'll have approximately a $300 fee to file your documents with the court, whether you file yourself or with the help of an online service. If you use an online service to help you, costs can range from $150 to $1,500 depending on the service itself and your specific situation, in addition to the filing fee.
In a family law property settlement, the property pool is the total value of the marriage assets – ie, assets that arise out of the marital relationship. It will include marriage assets that are in either party's name, in both party's names and all assets that are under either party's control.
How is home equity divided in a divorce?Sell the house and split the proceeds.One ex-spouse keeps the home and refinances the mortgage to remove the other from the loan.Both former spouses keep the house temporarily.
If you and your ex own a home that is in both of your names, they cannot legally force you to sell the house. Your ex can try to force you out of the home, but they cannot legally. Until the divorce is finalised, you both have the right to remain in the home. Once you are officially divorced you may decide to sell.
However, Colossians 3:19 says, “Husbands, love your wives and do not be harsh with them.” Be slow to anger and show your wife forgiveness and love. This will allow her to grow from her mistakes, rather than being haunted by them. 1 Corinthians 13:4-5 also describes this kind of love: "Love is patient, love is kind.
Yes, the husband should be giving his wife an allowance. In a traditional and Biblical marriage, the husband has headship over his wife and his family. This is the natural order of things, as established by God. The main directive given by God to man in marriage is to protect and provide for his spouse and family.